Wednesday, February 19, 2014

2014 Premier's Australia Day Award Winners for Community Group

Below is an excerpt from the Ravensthorpe Progress Association's successful nomination of The Ravensthorpe  Regional Arts Council for a 2014 Australia Day Award.

The Ravensthorpe Regional Arts Council continue to deliver a range of quality arts and cultural activities that engage, excite and bring together families and communities.

2013 has been a particularly exciting year, with the RRAC offering a challenging and diverse program of events, presenting new experiences in unique locations.  Whilst there have been a number of musical, dance and staged performances brought in for our enjoyment, it was the locally produced events, which had a significant impact both here and in outlying regions.  These events demanded long hours of planning and much hard work, enthusiasm and commitment, by the RRAC members, to bring to fruition.

Ravensthorpe Shire President Mr Ian Goldfinch presents the award to representatives of the Ravensthorpe Regional Arts Council; Sue Leighton, Fay O'Brien, Madeleine Norman and Jen Chambers.

No comments:

Post a Comment